Home / Events / Structuring cross-border contracts: Russian tax and...

Structuring cross-border contracts: Russian tax and customs aspects

Past event
08 July 2021, 10:30 - 11:30 UTC +03:00

We invite you to join a webinar on Structuring cross-border contracts: Russian tax and customs aspects, organised by the Japanese Desk at CMS Russia.

Join our experts Georgy Daneliya, Hayk Safaryan and Yulia Smourova to learn about:

  • Typical contract structures overview
  • Key focus points for Russian tax authorities when analysing cross-border transactions
  • New approaches of Russian tax authorities to ‘permanent establishments’
  • Intra-group services – favourite target for tax authorities
  • Key elements of the customs value and principles for its evaluation; royalties as a portion of customs value of goods
  • Non-tariff regulation measures related to the import of goods

We hope you can join us on Thursday, 8 July 2021 at 10:30 am Moscow time (16:30 pm Tokyo time, 9:30 am CET).

Participation is free subject to prior registration. The working language is English; translation will not be provided.


The recording of the webinar will be available on CMS Russia YouTube channel after 8 July 2021.

Webinar
  • 08 July

Speakers

Portrait of Georgy Daneliya
Georgy Daneliya
Counsel
Portrait of Hayk Safaryan
Hayk Safaryan
Partner
Moscow
Yulia Smourova